Director of Military Application

By jt/hilm Daile 3MAR48

Subject: Novements of Test Director's Staff

Captain James S. Russell, USN, of the Division of Military Application, Test Director and Commander Task Group 7.1, departed Washington, D. C. at 8:00 p.m., February 17 and will be embarked in the USS ALBEMARLE (AV-5) on February 18 until further notice. Captain Russell's mailing address will be:

> Captain James S. Russell, USN USS ALEMIARLE (AV-5) % Fleet Post Office San Francisco, California

Captain Russell can be reached for AEC classified and unclassified messages through the AEC Communications Center by teletype. He can also be reached for military classified and unclassified messages through the Naval Communication Service, Room 2627 Hain Navy, (Code 141) extensions 3161 or 3162, by addressing messages to the Commanding Officer, USS ALBEMARLE (AV-5).

The movements of Captain Russell's staff will be available by calling Krs. Walton, Atomic Energy Commission, (Code 144) extensions 519 or 451. The staff is comprised of the following officers:

> Colonel Paul T. Preuss, USAF - Deputy Test Director Commander Don W. Wulzen, USN - Chief Staff Officer Lt. Colonel Sam Efnor, Jr., CmlC,- Logistics USA Major H. Dauer, PC, USA - Operations Major Frank Camm, CE, USA, - AFSWP Administration Mr. William E. Moran. AEC - Security Mr. James L. Wallace, AEC - Fiscal and Property Mr. Louis B. Gettman. AEC - AEC Liaison REPOSITORY NARA - College Park

COLLECTION <u>26 326 46-51</u> Secretary BOX No. 109 (NN3-326-93-007) BEST COPY AVAILABLE FOLDER 471.6 (4-21-47) Sandstone Usl. 1

Representatives of Commander Task Group 7.1 who will remain in Washington will be as follows: Fiscal and Property...... Mr. James L. Vallace Rotm 146 Phone: EXecutive 1616 (Code 144), extensions 519 or 451 All other matters, including travel requests..... Mr. L. B. Gettman Room 148

Room 148 Phone: EXecutive 1616, (Code 144) extensions 552 or 553

1. Al Francis y James licCormack, Jr. Brigadier General, AUS

Distribution:

Commissioners General Manager Fletcher C. Waller John A. Derry R. C. Niehoff R. B. Snapp Adrian Fisher W. J. Williams J. B. Fisk R. S. Warner, Jr. Admiral John Gingrich J. K. Gustafson Shields Warren Morse Salisbury
M. E. Pitts
P. M. Ager
P. M. Green
D. E. Bostock
A. A. Wells
Military Liaison Committee
Receptionist
Chief. Telephone Operator
Mgr., Santa Fe Directed Operations
Mgr., Oak Ridge Directed Operations
Director, Los Alamos Scientific
Laboratory